I will bring my dog to the moon

So I made a new friend on the boat to Burano.

He was very lovely.
We didn’t really understand each other,
but he just kept smiling at me, wagging his tail.
I think we came to a consensus that we were both happy.
What’s there not to be happy about?
It was a lovely sunny day.
And the view was just spectacular.
Pity I never found out his name. 

Post-script:

Someone once asked me, if I can take 3 things up to the moon, what will it be?
My dog, Hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy and my iPod – self-explanatory.

Peregrinate with me

