SL #4

DSC_0895

 

Spent a fruitful day at the ancient Medieval city, Polonnaruwa today. It’s my fourth day here in Sri Lanka, and there are a few things that have become apparent to me.

1. Monkeys are everywhere.

2. Elephants crossing the road (crocodiles too).

3. Sri Lankans are mad drivers.

4. Beautiful lakes are in abundance.

5. I cannot eat curry and rice everyday.

On top of that, I’m enjoying every bit of the history and culture this country has to offer.

Peace & Love,

Eileen x

Peregrinate with me

