SL #7

DSC_0777

 

Not quite the Hollywood you would expect, but this is equally famous. I’m referring to the Sri Lankan tea, better known as Ceylon tea. Sri Lanka was known as Ceylon until 1972 and it produces some of the best tea in the world. Ventured into Nurawa Eliya, where tea production is prominent in the country due to it’s high altitude and I even got to taste some finely brewed tea. Of course I bought plenty home.

On a side note, today is the start of Unduvap Poya Festival (Buddhist Full Moon) and pilgrims are known hike 5,500 steps up Adam’s Peak, also known as the sacred mountain. My friend and I are going to attempt the same two days later. Wish us luck!

Peace & Love,

Eileen x

Peregrinate with me

