SL #8

DSC_0007 - edited

It’s true that time passes faster by when you’re having fun. Today, I celebrated my birthday at one of the most gorgeous regions in Sri Lanka. Woke up early in the morning and traveled to Horton Plains where we hiked up 9km to the World’s End and had the best picnic of my life.

Feel so blessed to be able to celebrate my special day surrounded by natural beauty, and accompanied by the lovely Sri Lankans I met on my journey.

I mentioned previously that my friend and I had a sneak peak into our driver’s home the day with arrived. When we visited, I met and spoke to the driver’s daughter. This morning, she called to wish me Happy Birthday. Such a simple gesture but I’m so touched by the thought. Along with the cake and flowers I received unexpectedly, and I am very much appreciative towards the hotel staff who were behind the surprise.

I am indeed the luckiest girl to have met such awesome people in my life. And to the people who sent their greetings from all over the world., Thank you all so much. I love you all.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME, again. AND THANK YOU EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU.

Peace & Love,

Eileen x

One thought on “SL #8

Peregrinate with me

