Spa Treatments for Less in Singapore

The one thing that I really love indulging in is a good spa session and I believe it’s the same for many Singaporeans who accumulate that stress from work and being cooped up in a hectic environment. I know that there are several amazing spas in Singapore like this list of stunning spas compiled by Yahoo.sg but they also require me to break the bank.

origin_3346266989
photo credit: dMap Travel Guide via photopin cc

Determined to find that affordable spa in this expensive city, I managed to source 3 places offering spa treatments at a very affordable prices! I’ve used the full body massages as a guide as that’s the treatment I go for most frequently.

Healing Touch (from $55 for 60mins)

This is probably one of the cheapest spas in Singapore offering both good prices and good service. They provide a range of massages from Asian Fusion, Deep Tissue, Javanese and so on. Body Scrub sessions are also available at $35 for 30mins, as well as facial therapy. I was just looking at the list of scrubs they offer and it sounds so tantalising. Mosturizing rose salt scrub, softening grapefruit goat milk scrub, anti oxidant apple aloe scrub? Okay that’s it, I’m going to book myself a session.

BONUS: Healing Touch has several locations in Singapore so there’s probably one well within your workplce or home.

12050_10151128220372217_832160541_n

Where?

  • Alexandra Branch (354 Alexandra Road, Alexis Condo #01-18)
  • Upper Thomson Branch (199 Upper Thomson Rd)
  • Novena Branch (70 Thomson Rd)
  • River Valley Branch (5 Tank Rd, Nagarathar Bldg #01-01/02
  • Tampines Branch (1 Tampines Central 5, CPF Tampines Bldg #05-10)

Click here for more information and to make bookings!

 

 Traditional Javanese Massage (from $60 for 60mins)

It was my mum who first introduced me to this place because she had signed up for the package and I thought I’ll just tag along (We frequent the one at Yishun SAFRA and they’ve recently renovated the place to include individual, couple and jacuzzi rooms.)

As the name suggests, they offer no frills traditional good javanese massage at low prices. The massages are always spot on when I visit (I’d highly recommend the signature Hut 67 massage!) This place also offers something known as the “Ginger Treatment” which is meant to improve blood circulation as well as alleviate insomnia for the overly stressed. If you want a good massage to de-stress, this is the place to go. There is a branch available in every part of Singapore (North, South, East and West!)

Where?

  • 96 Yio Chu Kang Road
  • 60 Yishun Ave 4, SAFRA Yishun Country Club
  • 67 Frankel Avenue
  • 415 River Valley Road
  • 259 Upper Thomson Road
  • 110 Jalan Jurong Kechil
  • 154 West Coast Road, West Coast Plaza, #02-20

Check out there services here!

 

Rule of Thumb (from $68 for 60mins – $42 during non-peak!!)

This is a new establishment recently opened right across from my office and I LOVE IT. I’ve been pampering myself rather often since it is so close to where I work (during lunch and/or after office hours). It’s opened 24/7 – Wheeeeee~ And it is extremely affordable (especially since they have a promo going on till December). I just did a full body massage topped with a body scrub for a total of under $70 during non-peak hours. It’s great. They offer a wide range of services (including mani and pedi) as compared to the 2 places above so I’m certain you’ll find something you like. The only downside is that there is only one outlet (but hey, it’s opened 24/7!)

10155338_299933026828092_1739011515101148315_n

Where?

  • 289 Beach Road, #01-01, Singapore 199552

You can make bookings through their website – their full menu is also available here!

If you know of any good and affordable spa places, please do inform me and I’ll add it to this space for the benefit of everyone!

 

Also – apologies for the lack of pictures as I obviously am always too excited for my treatment to take decent pictures at these places. Do go to their facebook pages/websites for more information. IT’S WORTH IT. TRUST ME.

medium_13775085

photo credit: HTB via photopin cc

Peace & Love,

Eileen. x

5 thoughts on “Spa Treatments for Less in Singapore

  1. Hi where is it stated about the non peak prices for rule of thumb? Thanks!! This post is really useful 🙂

  2. Just what I need. Haven’t been back to your blog in a while. Was just scrolling through comments left on my blog’s About page and recalled you have a pretty cool blog, so here I am again. 😀 Having just returned from Bangkok early this week, massage prices in SG will take some getting used to again. Haha. Not cheap, but necessary.

  3. Pingback: Spas

Peregrinate with me

